2011 Reading List Update

Currently reading:
David Copperfield by Charles Dickens
The Anthologist by Nicholson Baker
Beatrice and Virgil by Yann Martell

Read:
American Tabloid by James Ellroy (I think this was the most hard-boiled book I’ve ever read.)
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson
The Haçienda: How Not To Run A Club by Peter Hook
Libra by Don DeLillo (I liked this Kennedy assassination novel much better than American Tabloid.)
Walking Man by Tim W. Brown (I finished it, but I could hardly give a crap about any of these characters. If it was any longer I probably wouldn’t have bothered.)

2011 Reading List Update

3 thoughts on “2011 Reading List Update

    1. semibold says:

      I used to be a one-book-at-a-time person, too. But somewhere along the line I changed. There are just too many books I want to read, and I don’t want to wait to finish one before I start another. Also, if I’m reading a big, heavy book, I don’t like to drag it around in my bag, so I’ll read that one at home, and have a smaller book to read on my commute or whenever there’s idle time.

  1. J. says:

    It’s the middle of February and you have read a ass-kicking number of books already! (Well, we had snow days last week, but still.) In January, I was planning on listing my 2011 reads on my blog but chickened out due to there only being like three so far.

Comments are closed.