Gratitude

In the last few weeks, I’ve gone to three concerts, two of them on “school nights,” (including last night’s Marnie Stern show at The Empty Bottle) and I’ve enjoyed every moment. Last year at this time I couldn’t go anywhere or do anything that required me to do more than sit in a chair or lie down somewhere.

I’m so grateful to have my life back, and have the energy to stay up until 2:00 a.m., then get up at 6:30 and go to work. Yes, my legs feel like they’re a hundred years old, and my ears are still ringing, but that will pass.

If time permits, I’ll share some photos from the Marnie Stern show, and the Jónsi show I saw last week. My home internet is pretty well borked and I don’t have the psychic energy to make AT&T fix it (last Friday I spoke to no fewer than SIX customer service people and ended up in tears). I’m working on an alternative plan as we speak. In the meantime, my interneting is limited to working hours.

Gratitude