Nickels & Dimes

I was thinking about buying tickets for Godspeed You! Black Emperor, and then when I looked up the ticket price it made it a lot easier to say no.

Photobucket

Not because it’s expensive, because it’s NOT. God knows I’ve paid 5 or 6 times that much for other shows. But all the stupid separate fees listed totally annoyed me.

I don’t need to know all the breakdown. Just tell me, “Tickets are $35.25.” It’s not like I have the option not to pay any of those charges, except the mailing fee. I’m curious what the “Charity Fee” might be, even though there isn’t one.

Nickels & Dimes

One thought on “Nickels & Dimes

  1. J. says:

    When I used to go to the rockroll shows more often, I went to the Vic box orifice on a Saturday AM. If I bought the tix with cash I didn’t get charged any fees. I don’t know if the Vic is still doing business that way, but still. Maybe they think they are being all “transparent” by itemizing the fees? Whatevs…

Comments are closed.